Main Ad

The Parties of 2024 General Election of Republic of Indonesia

Of the 17 parties that have passed to participate in the 2024 General Election (Pemilu), as many as eight parties are non-parliamentary parties (which do not yet have seats in the DPR (People's Representative Council)). Of the eight parties, four, namely Perindo, Hanura, PSI and PBB, participated in the 2019 election but failed to win seats in the DPR. Meanwhile, the other four are new parties, which are indeed 'new players' in the upcoming 2024 elections.

And of the 18 parties that the KPK factually verified, only one party did not qualify to participate in the 2024 election, namely the Partai Ummat. So that a total of 17 parties are eligible to participate in the upcoming election. 

Photo copyright: Komisi Pemilihan Umum RI

Based on the Republic of Indonesia's General Election Commission (KPU) website, KPU Chairman Hasyim Asy'ari said that the Partai Ummat failure to qualify for the 2024 elections was due to its inability to meet factual verification requirements in two provinces: North Sulawesi and East Nusa Tenggara (NTT).

In addition to the 17 national political parties, there are 6 local Acehnese political parties that have the right to participate in the 2024 election. Then the KPU continued its agenda, the Open Plenary Meeting for Drawing and Determining Serial Numbers of Political Parties Participating in the 2024 General Election, which was held in the KPU Building yard, on Wednesday ( 14/12/2022) evening.

The meeting was chaired by the KPU chairman with KPU members attending August Mellaz, Betty Epsilon Idroos, Idham Holik, Parsadaan Harahap, Mochammad Afifuddin, and Yulianto Sudrajat, together with KPU Secretary General, Bernad Dermawan Sutrisno. Accompanying the Deputy for Technical Support for the KPU, Eberta Kawima, the Technical Implementer for the Deputy for KPU Administration, Purwoto Ruslan Hidayat, and the Main Inspector for the KPU, Nanang Priyatna. 

And here are the serial numbers resulting from the plenary meeting:

National political parties

1. Partai Kebangkitan Bangsa (PKB)

2. Partai Gerakan Indonesia Raya (Gerindra)

3. Partai Demokrasi Indonesia Perjuangan (PDI Perjuangan)

4. Partai Golongan Karya (Golkar)

5. Partai NasDem

6. Partai Buruh 

7. Partai Gelombang Rakyat Indonesia (Gelora)

8. Partai Keadilan Sejahtera (PKS)

9. Partai Kebangkitan Nusantara (PKN)

10. Partai Hati Nurani Rakyat (Hanura)

11. Partai Garda Perubahan Indonesia (Garuda) 

12. Partai Amanat Nasional (PAN)

13. Partai Bulan Bintang (PBB)

14. Partai Demokrat 

15. Partai Solidaritas Indonesia (PSI)

16. Partai Persatuan Indonesia (Perindo)

17. Partai Persatuan Pembangunan (PPP)

Local Acehnese political parties

18.    Partai Nangroe Aceh (PNA)

19.    Partai Generasi Aceh Beusaboh Thaat dan Taqwa (Gabthat)

20.    Partai Darul Aceh (PDA)

21.    Partai Aceh

22.    Partai Adil Sejahtera Aceh (PAS Aceh)

23.    Partai Soliditas Independen Rakyat Aceh (SIRA)

Post a Comment